Testimonials

  • We have been very satisfied with the service you provided. - Preston

  • Very satisfied with the service. No need to change any procedures in my view. 29/05/2015

  • An amazing company which I will recommend to anyone needing advice or help. 02/07/2015 - Chorley

  • Excellent Service from Richard Ainsworth and his team. 30/06/15

  • Excellent service as always. Many thanks

  • Full marks to Rebecca Scudamore. I would recommend her to anybody. 11/06/2015, Chorley

  • I am completely satisfied. Thanks you. 15/06/2015 Warton

  • I would definitely use the service again if needed.

  • Lyndsey Kiley was very helpful and supportive throughout a very difficult and frightening period of my life. Thank you! 11/07/2014

  • Excellent service - Chorley August 2016

  • Very pleased with the personal attention we received from Victoria. 11/12/2014

  • I have used your services many times and very satisfied. The staff are always excellent with clients. 20/10/2014

  • Excellent service, Thanks. 14/11/2014

  • We were very pleased with the ease of respect that was given us.

  • I feel my solicitor was helpful and extremely professional

  • I had heard how efficient you were. I had high expectations - I wasn't disappointed at all

  • The service was fantastic - thank you

  • Hi Helen, Thanks for being a prefect Solicitor!

  • May we express our sincere thanks for your kind, excellent help and advice in dealing with me Late Mother’s estate.

  • I just wanted to drop you a quick email to complement your Wills & Probate Paralegal, Miss Rebecca Scudamore. She has been handling the Grant of Probate for my father's estate and she has been dealing with my Mum and myself. My Mum had a stroke a number of years ago and so she finds it very difficult to get around like she used to and I live over in the USA. Ms Scudamore has been truly amazing to work with. She has gone above and beyond working with Mum to get the paper work completed, from going to Mum's home, bring in other attorneys to witness document signings, her patience helping Mum understand the paperwork to keeping me informed every step of the way and so much more. I hope you realize what an a wonderful, helpful and conscientious person you have on your team.

  • Your service was exactly the professional service I wanted, none and I mean none of your staff could have performed better in any way. FIRST CLASS and you may quote me!

  • “Please could you point me in the direction of a Conveyancing Solicitor within your Firm who is as lovely and efficient as you”!

  • We would like to say thank you for dealing with the Conveyancing so quickly and thoroughly in order to meet the completion date of 3rd March, which the sellers much appreciated

  • Rebecca has been so helpful and taken a huge weight off my mind.

  • Another successful case by our Litigation team this week. A very happy client has been awarded nearly £16,000 for compensation for injuries incurred through an accident at work. A warning to employers not to ignore procedures and ensure all employees are in a safe working environment.

  • Hi Helen, Thanks for being a prefect Solicitor! July 2016

  • May we express our sincere thanks for your kind, excellent help and advice in dealing with me Late Mother’s estate. July 2016

  • I just wanted to drop you a quick email to complement your Wills & Probate Paralegal, Miss Rebecca Scudamore. She has been handling the Grant of Probate for my father's estate and she has been dealing with my Mum and myself. My Mum had a stroke a number of years ago and so she finds it very difficult to get around like she used to and I live over in the USA. Ms Scudamore has been truly amazing to work with. She has gone above and beyond working with Mum to get the paper work completed, from going to Mum's home, bring in other attorneys to witness document signings, her patience helping Mum understand the paperwork to keeping me informed every step of the way and so much more.I hope you realize what an a wonderful, helpful and conscientious person you have on your team. July 2016

  • Your service was exactly the professional service I wanted, none and I mean none of your staff could have performed better in any way. FIRST CLASS and you may quote me! January 2017

  • Please could you point me in the direction of a Conveyancing Solicitor within your Firm who is as lovely and efficient as you. February 2017

  • We would like to say thank you for dealing with the Conveyancing so quickly and thoroughly in order to meet the completion date of 3rd March, which the sellers much appreciated. March 2017

  • Rebecca has been so helpful and taken a huge weight off my mind. March 2017

  • Another successful case by our Litigation team this week. A very happy client has been awarded nearly £16,000 for compensation for injuries incurred through an accident at work. A warning to employers not to ignore procedures and ensure all employees are in a safe working environment. March 2017

  • Now everything is finalised, I would like to take this opportunity and say thank you for all your help whilst going through the difficult time of my divorce. Through your help and professionalism you made the divorce to my former wife a smooth transition and a painless process. 1st April 2017

  • The help and assistance I received from all members of Marsden Rawthorns staff was excellent

  • We were extremely pleased with the service we received from your company. Barbara Haddleton was very helpful, friendly and efficient in all our dealings. We would recommend others to use Marsden Rawsthorn.

  • Very happy with the service and provided in an honest manner so a credit to your profession.

  • We couldn't be happier with Nicola's advice and work. Thank you

  • James Bellamy re the settlement agreement advice and Catherine Hilton re the commercial loan both were excellent and a pleasure to deal with.

  • The service I got from Paul was excellent as always and I would highly recommend his service to friends work colleagues and family.Many thanks, Michael.

  • The service was courteous, helpful and to the point.

  • Very helpful staff who made arrangements efficiently and effectively

  • Very good service.

  • Having used M R twice before for conveyancing, we were sure that the service would again be excellent. Barbara Haddleton was her usual professional self, and her secretary was also excellent.

  • Barbara Haddleton provided an excellent, efficient and friendly service in conveyancing my mother's house. I would have no hesitation recommending her services.

  • Mr Margey was very professional and kept us informed. We so impressed we recommended Mr Margey to my sister and brother.Thankyou for all the help.

  • Excellent professional service provided by Libby and her team. Faultless.

  • We have used Noel before at James Duke dodd And co and always found him to be very professional. My wife's Father worked for the Co

  • Excellent service and Barbara was brilliant; professional, thorough, cool head and friendly/personable.

  • The service and advice that was provided was excellent

  • Lovely solicitor, easy to understand and clear advice, thankyou!

  • Very efficient service provided

  • Prompt, efficient and clear communication, helped provide a clear understanding of the issues and situation

  • Top quality service by Lisa could not have asked for better or more efficient service and she we'd extreamly helpful for n all that was asked of her.

  • Excellent service from Lisa. I have used Marsden's before for other services and have always found Marsden's easy to work with.

  • Great service . Made a very complicated situation run very smoothly.

  • Excellent service, friendly staff, pleasure to deal with

  • In some instances I have just pop there at their office and I have been seen in 15 minutes. is faster then the GP.

  • In some instances I have just pop in there at their office and I have been seen in 15 minutes. it's faster than the GP.

  • Our discussion was dealt with over the phone. Ms Clark was on time and went through the details of the Settlement in depth and in terms that I was able to understand. I was very happy with the service I received.

  • Very helpful meeting with Julie who explained what was required. Sent forms disputing claim against us. Kept us informed when papers were sent and put our minds at rest when the claimant failed to lodge documentation. Put our minds at rest before we went

  • We were dealt with in a professional yet friendly manner, which put us at ease. The process was clearly explained to us and queries were answered. The whole process was quick and efficient.

  • Mr Eric Gardner handled the service provided by Marsden Rawsthorn to my wife and I in a professional, honest and friendly way. He explained the legal process and answered all our concerns and questions in a way that was easy to understand.

  • Lisa was very friendly and helpful in explaining my termination settlement and obligations.

  • Excellent all round service. Everything was explained in easy to understand terms.

  • Fantastic service especially from Miss L Brown nothing was to much trouble was always there at the end of the telephone to help with queries.

  • RIchard Ainsworth is professional and responsive. FIrst class solicitor!

  • Very pleased with the service.

  • Easy to deal with, queries answered quickly.

  • Elizabeth and her team delivered a true and honest account of my position, this in turn helped very much in the outcome of my case and ultimately help the separation process go through very smoothly

  • Made the process easy. Thorough but clear explanations given in a relaxed environment.

  • Lisa helped me understand the procedure and was very kind and patient with me.

  • Richard addressed everything to do with my sale/purchase in a very measured and pragmatic way which was very reassuring particularly when issues were frustrating and challenging.

  • I found the service very efficient, friendly and professional. Barbara and Jane's knowledge, experience and advice were invaluable. They kept me fully informed at each stage and carried out any requests I made quickly and accurately and I felt they were a

  • Very pleased with service, would use again.

  • Direct line to the person involved eased the process. Dealing with any monies were quickly administered.

  • This was an excellent experiencing. I was kept informed at all times. When I needed further info, I had easy access to the solicitor and his team. Can't fault them at all.

  • Miss Alexander was extremely professional; courteous and friendly making the preparation of wills a smooth process.

  • Overall the service and advice I received was first class. I was kept informed at every stage and was advised on the courses of action open to me. I can't recommend the services highly enough.

  • Julie has been working for us for quite some time now and she is extremely helpful and efficient in dealing with all our cases. I feel comfortable asking Julie anything regarding the cases and she is always quick to respond with an easy to understand exp

  • Good advice was given, I was guided through the procedure efficiently and felt I was in capable hands. The procedure wasn't something I particularly wanted but became necessary , Ms Daultrey and all staff have been courteous and helpful to me in this diff

  • It is always a great pleasure to meet with Eric Gardner - such a lovely man and so professional and thorough!

  • Lisa was excellent and gave very detailed and clear advice to me

  • Excellent service completion went through without any delays or problems,would definitely recommend your company to friends and family Gill Wells

  • Excellent all round service, would recommend

  • Paul has again done a brilliant job for us, thank you Paul! It provides great peace-of-mind knowing that every part of the process is being meticulously handled, particularly at what can be a potentially stressful time.

  • Barbara is brilliant.

  • Excellent service from both Lisa and Louise.

  • Excellent service, and a very professional approach to all our questions and throughout the course from start to finish.

  • All the information i needed was provided and all details explained so i knew exactly where i stood,and how i should proceed,or not.

  • The service I received was excellent. Lisa Clark was very helpful and thorough with all advice and assistance provided. I will be recommending your services to friends and family.

  • Very pleased with the way my case was handled and completed. I found both persons involved friendly and helpful despite the amount of time that I spent hassling them

Our testimonials and reviews used as ratings on this website have been sourced and calculated from the following independent sources:

  • Excellent service, and a very professional approach to all our questions and throughout the course from start to finish.